AGENDA

Uniform Formulary Beneficiary Advisory Panel 26 March 2015 @ 0900 AM

Naval Heritage Center Theater 701 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W., Washington, DC 20004

- > Administrative Meeting (BAP members only @ 8:30 AM–9:00 AM)
- > Sign-In
- > Welcome and Opening Remarks
- > Public Citizen Comments

> Therapeutic Class Reviews

Members of the DHA Pharmacy Operations Division Formulary Management Branch will present relative clinical and cost- effective analyses along with the DoD Pharmacy & Therapeutics Committee recommendations for the Uniform Formulary.

The Committee made recommendations for the following drug classes during the February 2015 meeting:

- > Designated Newly Approved Drugs
 - Newer Sedative Hypnotic Drugs—Tasimelteon (Hetlioz)
 - Sodium-Glucose Co-Transporter 2 (SGLT2) Inhibitors—empagliflozin (Jardiance)
 - Antiplatelet Agents—vorapaxar (Zontivity)
 - Phosphodiesterase-5 Inhibitors—avanafil (Stendra)
 - **Proton Pump Inhibitors**—esomeprazole sodium)
- > Drug Class Reviews:
 - o Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension (PAH) Agents
 - Oral Oncology Drugs—Prostate Cancer
 - o Transmucosal Immediate Release Fentanyl (TIRF) Products
- > Utilization Management Issues
 - Prior Authorization Criteria
 - Hepatitis C Virus Drugs: Direct Acting Antivirals— Paritaprevir/Ritonavir/Ombitasvir with Dasbuvir (Viekira Pak)

- Targeted Immunomodulatory Biologics (TIBs)—Secukinumab (Cosentyx)
- Topical Antifungals—Efinaconazole 10% (Jublia) and Tavaborole 5% (Kerydin) Topical Solutions
- Cystic Fibrosis Drugs—Ivacaftor (Kalydeco)
- Non-insulin Diabetes Mellitus Drugs: Glucagon-Like Peptide-1 Receptor Agonists (GLP-1RAs)—exenatide once weekly pen formulation (Bydureon pen) —Removal of PA criteria
- > Panel Discussions

The Uniform Formulary Beneficiary Advisory Panel will have the opportunity to ask questions to each of the presenters. Upon completion of the presentation and any questions, the Panel will discuss the recommendation and vote to accept or reject the recommendations. The Panel will provide comments on their vote as directed by the Panel Chairman.